DUMONT Kalenderverlag

The publishing house and its history

For DUMONT a calendar has been more than just 12 pictures for about 60 years. With around 200 titles published annually, DUMONT Kalenderverlag is one of the leading calendar publishers in Germany. Calendars for children have been an essential and successful part of the program for more than 15 years.

Program

Wall decoration for children’s rooms!

When choosing our subjects we prefer to use illustrated children's books and cooperate closely with children's book publishers. We hang children's books on the wall, one might say. Brand new are Torben Kuhlmanns calendar titled Mäuseabenteuer in cooperation with NordSüd Verlag, an XXL-planner with rhymes and illustrations by Daniela Kulot, Piotr Sochas Trees or Pierre the maze detective.

Back in 2002 the first calendar of The Small Hare Felix was published in cooperation with Coppenrath. Since then, many other characters have found their home in a DUMONT calendar: Pippi Longstocking, the characters of Otfried Preußler or the Brambly Hedge mice. The wall calendar Maps (Moritz Verlag) is a great success since several years. Especially, the swarm pictures by Rotraut Susanne Berner or Ali Mitgutsch which we publish in close collaboration with Gerstenberg and Ravensburger are predestined for large format wall calendars. Our program is supplemented by TV-based licensing topics such as The Mouse or Shaun the Sheep that are most successful as family calendars.

The passion for detail and our many years of experience make every DUMONT calendar somewhat special which is demonstrated by many awards. Dawid Ryskis postersize calendar Animals won the gregor calendar award for the best published calendar 2019. In 2017 the calendar Bees, illustrations by Piotr Socha, achieved the calendar award of Frankfurt Bookfair for the best content concept.

Preview Catalogues

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

DUMONT Kalenderverlag GmbH & Co. KG

Amsterdamer Straße 192
50735 Köln

Germany

Phone +49 (0)221 / 224 - 1857

info@dumontkalender.de
www.dumontkalender.de

Contact Person

Managing Director Anette Philippen (-1831)

Sales Jessica Mohr (-1990), Sabine Pagel (-1823), Viviane Popp (-1847)

Marketing Viviane Popp (-1847)

Program/ Editorial Department Claudia Nölling-Schweers (-1845)

Public Relations Marion Schmidt (-1954)

Production Andrea Lehmann (-1862)

DUMONT Kalenderverlag

Der Verlag und seine Geschichte

Für DUMONT ist ein Kalender mehr als nur 12 Bilder und das seit 60 Jahren. Mit jährlich rund 200 Titeln gehört der DUMONT Kalenderverlag zu den führenden Kalenderverlagen in Deutschland. Kalender für Kinder sind seit mehr als 15 Jahren ein fester Bestandteil des Programms.

Programm

Bei der Wahl unserer Themen setzen wir mit Vorliebe auf illustrierte Kinderbücher. Wir hängen Kinderbücher an die Wand, könnte man sagen. Ganz neu bei DUMONT sind Torben Kuhlmanns Mäuseabenteuer-Kalender 2020, eine Kooperation mit dem NordSüd Verlag, der Megaplaner Reim dich durchs Jahr von Daniela Kulot, Piotr Sochas Bäume oder Pierre, der Irrgartendetektiv.

Bereits 2002 erschien in Kooperation mit Coppenrath der erste Kalender vom kleinen Hasen Felix. Seitdem haben weitere Kinderbuchhelden ihr Zuhause im DUMONT Kalenderverlag gefunden: darunter Pippi Langstrumpf, Otfried Preußlers Figuren oder Die Mäuse aus dem Brombeerhag. Geradezu prädestiniert für großformatige Wandkalender sind die Wimmelbilder von Rotraut Susanne Berner oder Ali Mitgutsch, die wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Gerstenberg und Ravensburger als Kalender verlegen. Ein großer Erfolg seit Jahren ist auch der Wandkalender Alle Welt (Moritz Verlag). Ergänzt wird unser buchaffines Programm von TV-basierten Lizenzthemen wie Die Sendung mit der Maus oder Shaun das Schaf, die vor allem als Familienkalender erfolgreich sind.

Dass die Liebe zum Detail und unsere langjährige Erfahrung jeden DUMONT Kalender zu etwas Besonderem machen, beweisen viele Auszeichnungen; Dawid Ryskis Tiere im Posterformat wurde beim gregor calendar award zum besten Verlagskalender 2019 gewählt. Der Kalenderpreis der Frankfurter Buchmesse 2017 für das beste inhaltliche Konzept ging an den Kinderkalender Bienen, illustriert von Piotr Socha.

Aktuelle Vorschauen

Veranstaltungen

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen. Besuchen Sie auch die Website des Verlags, um sich über aktuelle Termine zu informieren (zur Website).

Kontakt

DUMONT Kalenderverlag GmbH & Co. KG

Amsterdamer Straße 192
50735 Köln

Deutschland

Tel. +49 (0)221 / 224 - 1857

info@dumontkalender.de
www.dumontkalender.de

Ansprechpartner

Geschäftsführung Anette Philippen (-1831)

Vertrieb Jessica Mohr (-1990), Sabine Pagel (-1823), Viviane Popp (-1847)

Marketing Viviane Popp (-1847)

Programm/Redaktion Claudia Nölling-Schweers (-1845)

Presse Marion Schmidt (-1954)

Produktion Andrea Lehmann (-1862)