Egmont Balloon

The Publishing House and its History

Egmont Balloon was established in 2012 as a joint imprint of Egmont Verlagsgesellschaften mbH and Egmont Ehapa Media GmbH. Egmont Verlagsgesellschaften is home to five imprints, each with its own distinct profile. Together they deliver entertaining literature for all age groups. Egmont Ehapa Media is German market leader in the area of children’s magazines.

Books by Egmont’s very own brand ›Princess Emmy and her horses‹ support early learning in an entertaining context.


Egmont Balloon primarily publishes popular German and international licenses. These include the enchanting television series ›Mia and me‹, ›Trolls‹ and the much-loved KiKANINCHEN as well as the Disney Junior licenses »Sofia the First« and ›Doc McStuffins‹. The program is aimed at girls and boys ages 4 to 7 years old and includes story and reading books as well as activity books, such as coloring books and books with puzzles and games.

Egmont Balloon benefits from Egmont’s well-established distribution channels and a direct link with the children’s magazines published by Egmont Ehapa Media.

Own brand

A special part of the portfolio is the book program ›Princess Emmy and her horses‹, Egmont’s very own brand. This ›princess with a difference‹ who likes to wear jeans just as much as she likes to wear pretty princesses’ dresses, stands for good ›edutainment‹ (both educational and entertaining): Emmy and her 26 horses, whose names begin with the 26 letters of the alphabet, support early learning in an entertaining context.


All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).


Egmont Balloon eine Marke der EGMONT Verlagsgesellschaften mbH

Alte Jakobstr. 83
10179 Berlin


Phone +49 (0)30 24008-0

Contact Person

Managing Directors Klaus-Thorsten Firnig, Klaus Thyge Hoeg-Hagensen

Publisher Alexandra Germann

Program Director Sanya Saydo

Sales Julia Fischer

Marketing Josefine Gerecke

Production Martin Lottner

Public Relations Nadja Vogt

Egmont Balloon

Der Verlag und seine Geschichte

Egmont Balloon wurde 2012 als gemeinsames Label der Egmont Verlagsgesellschaften mbH und der Egmont Ehapa Media GmbH gegründet. Unter dem Dach der Egmont ­Verlagsgesellschaften vereinen sich fünf Verlagsimprints. Jedes Imprint steht für ein individuelles Programmprofil, gemeinsam liefern sie Unterhaltungsliteratur für alle ­Altersgruppen. Egmont Ehapa Media ist deutschlandweit Marktführer im Bereich der Kindermagazine.

Bücher der Eigenmarke ›Prinzessin Emmy und ihre Pferde‹ vermitteln unterhaltsam erste Lernschritte für Kinder ab 4 Jahren.

Programm

Das Label verlegt in erster Linie populäre deutsche wie internationale Lizenzthemen, unter anderem die zauberhafte Fernsehserie ›Mia and me‹, aktuelle Themen wie der Kinohit »Trolls« und das beliebte KiKANINCHEN sowie die Disney-junior-Lizenzen »Sofia die Erste« und »Die Garde der Löwen«. Das Programm wendet sich an Mädchen und Jungen von 4 bis 7 Jahren und umfasst ­bislang Erzählbände und Vorlesebücher ebenso wie Beschäftigungsbücher zum Malen, Rätseln und Spielen.

Egmont Balloon profitiert von der erfahrenen ­Vertriebsstruktur der Egmont Verlagsgesellschaften und der direkten Anbindung an die ­Kindermagazine von Egmont Ehapa Media.

Eigenmarke

Besonderer Bestandteil des Portfolios ist das Buchprogramm zur Ehapa-Eigenentwicklung ›Prinzessin Emmy und ihre Pferde‹. Diese ›etwas andere Prinzessin‹, die Jeans genauso gern trägt wie ihre hübschen Prinzessinnenkleider, steht für gutes Edutainment: Emmy und ihre 26 Pferde, deren Namen mit den 26 Buchstaben des ­Alphabets beginnen, vermitteln unterhaltsam erste Lernschritte.

Veranstaltungen

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen. Besuchen Sie auch die Website des Verlags, um sich über aktuelle Termine zu informieren (zur Website).

Kontakt

Egmont Balloon eine Marke der EGMONT Verlagsgesellschaften mbH

Alte Jakobstr. 83
10179 Berlin

Deutschland

Tel. +49 (0)30 24008-0

info@egmont-balloon.de

Ansprechpartner

Geschäftsleitung Klaus-Thorsten Firnig, Klaus Thyge Hoeg-Hagensen

Verlegerin Alexandra Germann
a.germann@ehapa.de

Programmleitung Sanya Saydo
s.saydo@ehapa.de

Vertrieb Julia Fischer
j.fischer@egmont-vg.de

Marketing Josefine Gerecke
J.Gerecke@ehapa.de

Herstellung Martin Lottner
M.Lottner@ehapa.de

Presse Nadja Vogt
n.vogt@egmont.de