FISCHER Meyers

The Publishing House and its History

The name says it all: FISCHER Meyers Kinderbücher (Children’s Books) are characterized by the quality standards of the renowned Meyers brand (Verlagsgruppe BibliographischesInstitut/Bibliographic Institute’s Publishing Group), which is also reknown for its lexicons and dictionaries. Since 2013 Meyers Children’s Books is a part of S. Fischer Verlage (Publishers) in Frankfurt am Main – hence the successful program in one of the most traditional publishing houses in Germany is continued and further developed.

Program

»FISCHER Meyers Kinderbücher« provides books, which impart facts, relationships and knowledge in a very particular way: direct, exciting, whilst being precisely researched.

›Meyers Kinderbibliothek‹ (›Children’s Library‹), for example, is conceived for those with the thirst for knowledge of little discoverers and covers all the favourite topics of kindergarten-age children with vivid illustrations. Packed with details, these books make browsing and looking an immersive experience for the child, whether reading with a parent or on their own. The multiple transparent pages make hidden things visible, and show the interior life of things.

The ›Licht an!‹ (›Lights On!‹) series that explores many topics from nature to technology is also very popular. Its effective concept of darkened foils which can be »backlit« with a white cardboard »flashlight« to »reveal« picture elements, is a long-running hit in children’s non-fiction.

Further books in the program: well-known children’s lexicons, for example ›Meyers Country Lexicon for Children‹, atlases and children’s non-fiction books about exciting topics.

Preview Catalogues

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

FISCHER Meyers Kinderbuch in der S. Fischer Verlag GmbH

Hedderichstr. 114
60596 Frankfurt am Main

Germany

Phone +49 (0)69 60 62-0

kinderundjugendbuch@fischerverlage.de
www.fischerverlage.de

Contact Person

Publisher Ulrike Metzger

Editorial Department Natalie Wollersheim

Public Relations Alexandra Strohmeier

Events Kerstin Seydler

Marketing Viola Diehl

Sales Esther Hoffmann

Rights
Domestic: Ilka Wesche
Foreign: Ulrike Blank, Esther Mallm, Ilka Wesche
Audio: Stefanie von Lieven

FISCHER Meyers

Der Verlag und seine Geschichte

Der Name sagt es: FISCHER Meyers Kinderbücher sind den Qualitätsmaßstäben der renommierten Marke Meyers (Verlagsgruppe Bibliographisches Institut), besonders für seine Lexika bekannt, unmittelbar verpflichtet. Seit 2013 sind die Meyers Kinderbücher Teil der S. Fischer Verlage in Frankfurt am Main – somit wird das erfolgreiche Programm in einem der traditionsreichsten Verlagshäuser Deutschlands fortgesetzt und weiterentwickelt.

Programm

Das Programm von »FISCHER Meyers Kinderbuch« bietet Bücher, die auf ganz besondere Weise Fakten, Zusammenhänge und Wissen vermitteln: Unmittelbar, aufregend, dabei präzise recherchiert.

›Meyers Kinderbibliothek‹ zum Beispiel ist für den Wissensdurst der kleinen Entdecker konzipiert und behandelt alle Lieblingsthemen der Kinder im Kindergartenalter mit anschaulichen Illustrationen. Mit liebevollen, besonderen Details wird das Blättern und Anschauen, mit den Eltern oder selbstständig, zum Erlebnis: Zahlreiche ­transparente Seiten machen Verdecktes sichtbar, zeigen das Innenleben der Dinge.

Beliebt ist auch die Reihe ›Licht an!‹ zu zahlreichen Themen von Natur bis Technik – das raffinierte und effektvolle Konzept mit abgedunkelten Folien, die mit einer, »Taschenlampe« aus weißer Pappe »hinterleuchtet« und so die Bildmotive sichtbar gemacht werden können, ist ein Dauerbrenner im Kindersachbuch.

Ebenso im Programm: bekannte Kinderlexika, beispielsweise ›Meyers Länderlexikon für Kinder‹, Atlanten und Kindersachbücher zu spannenden Themen.

Aktuelle Vorschauen

Veranstaltungen

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen. Besuchen Sie auch die Website des Verlags, um sich über aktuelle Termine zu informieren (zur Website).

Kontakt

FISCHER Meyers Kinderbuch in der S. Fischer Verlag GmbH

Hedderichstr. 114
60596 Frankfurt am Main

Deutschland

Tel. +49 (0)69 60 62-0

kinderundjugendbuch@fischerverlage.de
www.blubberfisch.de

Ansprechpartner

Verlagsleitung Ulrike Metzger

Lektorat Dominique Conte

Presse Alexandra Strohmeier

Lesungen und Veranstaltungen Kerstin Seydler

Marketingleitung Viola Diehl

Vertrieb Esther Hoffmann

Rechte und Lizenzen
Leitung: Ilka Wesche
Audio: Stefanie von Lieven