Egmont Balloon

The Publishing House and its History

Egmont Balloon was established in 2012 as a joint imprint of Egmont Verlagsgesellschaften mbH and Egmont Ehapa Media GmbH. Egmont Verlagsgesellschaften is home to five imprints, each with its own distinct profile. Together they deliver entertaining literature for all age groups. Egmont Ehapa Media is German market leader in the area of children’s magazines.

Books by Egmont’s very own brand ›Princess Emmy and her horses‹ support early learning in an entertaining context.

Program

Egmont Balloon primarily publishes popular German and international licenses. These include the enchanting television series ›Mia and me‹, ›Trolls‹ and the much-loved KiKANINCHEN as well as the Disney Junior licenses »Sofia the First« and ›Doc McStuffins‹. The program is aimed at girls and boys ages 4 to 7 years old and includes story and reading books as well as activity books, such as coloring books and books with puzzles and games.

Egmont Balloon benefits from Egmont’s well-established distribution channels and a direct link with the children’s magazines published by Egmont Ehapa Media.

Own brand

A special part of the portfolio is the book program ›Princess Emmy and her horses‹, Egmont’s very own brand. This ›princess with a difference‹ who likes to wear jeans just as much as she likes to wear pretty princesses’ dresses, stands for good ›edutainment‹ (both educational and entertaining): Emmy and her 26 horses, whose names begin with the 26 letters of the alphabet, support early learning in an entertaining context.

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

Egmont Balloon eine Marke der EGMONT Verlagsgesellschaften mbH

Alte Jakobstr. 83
10179 Berlin

Germany

Phone +49 (0)30 24008-0

info@egmont-balloon.de
www.egmont-balloon.de

Contact Person

Managing Directors Klaus-Thorsten Firnig, Klaus Thyge Hoeg-Hagensen

Publisher Alexandra Germann
a.germann@ehapa.de

Program Director Sanya Saydo
s.saydo@ehapa.de

Sales Julia Fischer
j.fischer@egmont-vg.de

Marketing Josefine Gerecke
J.Gerecke@ehapa.de

Production Martin Lottner
M.Lottner@ehapa.de

Public Relations Nadja Vogt
n.vogt@egmont.de