Windy Verlag

The Publishing House and its History

An imaginative, up-to-date, informative and entertaining young publisher, Windy Verlag offers children’s books and picture books adored by children and parents alike. We are always on the lookout for something special: stories and illustrations full of charm and character. The children’s book publisher was founded in 2019 and is based in Duesseldorf.
We care for a sustainable production of our books. They are printed climate-neutrally in Germany on FSC-certified paper and have plastic-free packaging.

Program

Windy Verlag publishes picture books, children’s books, cardboard picture books and reading books with enchanting stories and wonderful illustrations. Current topics are treated with a fresh approach. In a playful and informative way, our books focus on contemporary issues taken from everyday life. It is our ambition to encourage reading to children and to instil in them the love for books and reading.

Authors and Illustrators

Windy Verlag cooperates with established artists as well as with new talents:
Ruth Johanna Benrath, Anke Dammann, Alexandra Fauth-Nothdurft, Claudia Fries, Lucie Göpfert, Ryan T. Higgins, Anke Kronemeyer, Kathrin Krüger, Anna Marshall, Marisa Oeker, Michaela Rosenbaum, Isabella Roth, Jane Schmidt, Anna Lina van Geuns, Anna Zörner

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

Windy Verlag GmbH

Aprather Straße 2
40629 Düsseldorf

Germany

Phone +49 211 6989393

kontakt@windy-verlag.com
www.windy-verlag.com
www.pinterest.de/windyverlag/

Contact Person

Publisher: Kirsten Geß
Public Relations: Eva Schulenburg (evaschulenburg@me.com)

Windy Verlag

Der Verlag und seine Geschichte

Fantasievoll, aktuell, lehrreich und unterhaltsam – im Windy Verlag erscheinen Kinder- und Bilderbücher, die Kinder und Eltern gerne (vor-)lesen. Dabei suchen wir das Besondere: Geschichten und Illustrationen mit Charme und Charakter. Der junge Kinderbuchverlag wurde 2019 in Düsseldorf gegründet.
Unsere Bücher werden nachhaltig produziert: klimaneutral, auf FSC-zertifiziertem Papier und in Deutschland gedruckt, ohne Plastik verpackt.

Programm

Der Windy Verlag veröffentlicht Bilderbücher, Kinderbücher, Pappbilderbücher und Vorlesebücher mit charmanten Geschichten und wunderschönen Bildern. Auf der Höhe der Zeit und ohne die alten Zöpfe. Wir machen Bücher, die mal spielerisch, mal informativ Themen aufgreifen, die zur aktuellen Lebenswirklichkeit von Familien passen. Unser Anliegen dabei: zum Vor- und Selberlesen zu motivieren und Kinder für Bücher zu begeistern.

Autoren und Illustratoren

Wir arbeiten mit bereits etablierten und mit frischen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern zusammen:
Ruth Johanna Benrath, Anke Dammann, Alexandra Fauth-Nothdurft, Claudia Fries, Lucie Göpfert, Ryan T. Higgins, Anke Kronemeyer, Kathrin Krüger, Anna Marshall, Marisa Oeker, Michaela Rosenbaum, Isabella Roth, Jane Schmidt, Anna Lina van Geuns, Anna Zörner

Veranstaltungen

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen. Besuchen Sie auch die Website des Verlags, um sich über aktuelle Termine zu informieren (zur Website).

Kontakt

Windy Verlag GmbH

Aprather Straße 2
40629 Düsseldorf

Deutschland

Tel. +49 211 6989393

kontakt@windy-verlag.com
www.windy-verlag.com
www.pinterest.de/windyverlag/

Ansprechpartner

Geschäftsführung: Kirsten Geß
Presse: Eva Schulenburg (evaschulenburg@me.com)