ONE

The Publishing House and its History

ONE is an imprint of Bastei Lübbe AG. It was launched in the fall of 2014 with the release of the first book in the five-volume Magisterium-series by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black. The first complete program followed in the spring of 2015. Ever since, there have been about 11 new releases every six months.

Find ONE Verlag on Instagram: one_verlag

Program

The novels published by ONE are mainly Young Adult or All Age fiction. It is the declared goal of the program planners to publish a small but fine list of books, each of which lives up to the imprint’s name by featuring unique content. It’s all in the mix so that ONE offers a home for fantasy, suspense, and dystopia as well as for romantic love stories and heart-wrenching coming-of-age tales. After initially publishing hardcover editions only, in the meantime we also regularly have paperback editions as part of the list.

Authors

ONE publishes books by German writers but also licensed titles by foreign-language authors. The program does not only include the works of bestselling authors like Mary E. Pearson and Laini Taylor but also of emerging debut authors such as Kelly Oram and Sabaa Tahir, who are very popular among readers. Also, we publish novels by Kira Licht, Isabell May, Mila Summers and Valentina Fast – all German authors with a strong connection to their community.

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

ONE, in der BASTEI LÜBBE AG

Schanzenstraße 6-20
51063 Köln

Germany

Phone +49 (0)221 82 00-0

www.luebbe.de/one

Contact Person

Publishing Director Mathias Siebel
mathias.siebel@luebbe.de

Program Director Linde Müller-Siepen
linde.mueller-siepen@luebbe.de

Editorial department
Lisa Engels lisa.engels@luebbe.de
Jennifer Gomber jennifer.gomber@luebbe.de
Annika Grave annika.grave@luebbe.de
Kristin Overmeyer kristin.overmeyer@luebbe.de
Katharina Runden katharina.runden@luebbe.de
Sigrid Vieth sigrid.vieth@luebbe.de

Marketing
Anna Fohs anna.fohs@luebbe.de
Mira Jedan mira.jedan@luebbe.de

Sales Director
Sandra Becker sandra.becker@luebbe.de
Annett Brandt annett.brandt@luebbe.de

Public Relations Jacqueline Dammers
jacqueline.dammers@luebbe.de

EventsAndrea Berlauer
andrea.berlauer@luebbe.de

Foreign Rights Susanne Schneider
susanne.schneider@luebbe.de