ONE

The Publishing House and its History

ONE is an imprint of Bastei Lübbe AG. It was launched in the fall of 2014 with the release of the first book in the five-volume Magisterium-series by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black. The first complete program followed in the spring of 2015. Ever since, there have been about 7 new releases every six months.

Program

The novels published by ONE are mainly Young Adult or All Age fiction. It is the declared goal of the program planners to publish a small but fine list of books, each of which lives up to the imprint’s name by featuring unique content. It’s all in the mix so that ONE offers a home for fantasy, suspense as well as for romantic love stories. After initially publishing hardcover editions only, in the meantime we have also included one or two paperback editions in each program.

Authors

ONE publishes books by German writers but also licensed titles by foreign-language authors. The program does include works of best selling authors next to titles of promising debut authors, such as Mary E. Pearson, Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, Kelly Oram, Sabaa Tahir, Laini Taylor. Apart from that we also work with young German authors who are about to build a growing fan community, such as Kira Licht and Isabell May and more to come.

Publications

  • Cinder & Ella

    Author
    Kelly Oram
    Infos
  • Gold und Schatten

    Author
    Kira Licht
    Infos
  • Der Klang der Täuschung

    Author
    Mary E. Pearson
    Infos
  • Magisterium - Der Goldene Turm

    Author
    Cassandra Clare & Holly Black
    Infos
  • Wer sich umdreht oder lacht...

    Author
    Mel Wallis de Vries
    Infos

Events

All events in German language!

Currently no events. Visit the publisher’s website for up-to-date events (visit website).

Contact

ONE, in der BASTEI LÜBBE AG

Schanzenstraße 6-20
51063 Köln

Germany

Phone +49 (0)221 82 00-0

www.luebbe.de/one

Contact Person

Publishing Director Mathias Siebel
mathias.siebel@luebbe.de

Program Director Linde Müller-Siepen

Editorial Departmant
Nathalie Dörpinghaus nathalie.doerpinghaus@luebbe.de
Annika Grave annika.grave@luebbe.de
Katharina Runden katharina.runden@luebbe.de
Lisa Engels lisa.engels@luebbe.de
Sigrid Vieth sigrid.vieth@luebbe.de
Kristin Overmeier kristin.overmeier@luebbe.de

Sales Sandra Becker
sandra.becker@luebbe.de

Marketing Svenja Bosch
svenja.bosch@luebbe.de

Public Relations Barbara Fischer
barbara.fischer@luebbe.de

Events Momke Zamhöfer; Sonja Lechner
Momke.zamhoefer@luebbe.de; Sonja.lechner@luebbe.de

Foreign Rights Susanne Schneider
susanne.schneider@luebbe.de