The Online Catalogue of the German Speaking Children's Books Publishers

About Us

You want to get information on children's books publishers in the German speaking realm? You are looking for the right contact person in the publishing house? On our website www.kinder-und-jugendbuch-verlage.de you'll find all you need on this topic and a bit more!

Our Services


Here you get to know the German speaking children's books publishers. You get a summary on their program, their authors and illustrators and contacts in the publishing houses.

The Publishers


Here you find a listing of institutions which occupy themselves with children's literature. In addition you'll get more information on how to submit your manuscript.

Adresses & Tips


Here you find the current events of publishers.

All events

Current announcements

Goldene Leslie

The Goldene Leslie youth literature prize is awarded once a year to a German-language work of young adult fiction (novel or collection of short stories) ... Learn More ›

Announcement ends in 29 days.


Bookstar ist ein Leseprojekt der Kinder- und Jugendmedien Zürich und Graubünden. Jugendliche ab 12 Jahren können aus einer Liste mit 20 Neuerscheinungen für ihre... Learn More ›

Announcement ends in 44 days.

Deutscher Jugendliteraturpreis

The German children’s literature award is the only state prize for literature and has been awarded annually since 1956 in the categories picture books, children’s bo... Learn More ›

Announcement ends in 44 days.

Do you already know?

Coppenrath Verlag

The Publishing House and its History Coppenrath Publishing in Muenster has a long tradition: in 1768 Josef Heinrich Coppenrath founded Coppenrath Publishing. For over two centuries the firm remained familyowned until the young graphic artist and publisher Wolfgang Hölker took it over in 1978. He gave the company a new direction with his innovative ideas. The program emphasises both children- and gift-books. »I have to be proud of the books that I ...

Current awards

Evangelischer Buchpreis 2019


Nora Krug: Heimat

Moerser Jugendbuch-Jury 2019

cbj Verlag

Jennifer L. Armentrout: Und wenn es kein Morgen gibt

THEO – Berlin-Brandenburgischer Preis für Junge Literatur 2019

Noah Langowski: Vor dem Sturm

Hamburger Bilderbuchpreis 2019

Ulrike Jänichen: Zug der Fische